The American Rescue Plan

Find out what it means for our region

Staff Directory

Dial 828-287-2281 + extension


Thadd Hodge Interim Executive Director/Finance Director 230 [email protected]
Laura Lynch Interim Deputy Executive Director 232 [email protected]
Candice Johnson Office Manager/Clerk to the Board 223 [email protected]
Arlene Taylor Accounts Payable/Purchasing 246 [email protected]
Sheri Barnes Accounts Receivable/Payroll 241 [email protected]
Reception 0

Area Agency on Aging

Laura Lynch Department Director 232 [email protected]
Carrie Rhodes Program Manager 227 [email protected]
Danielle Williams Family Caregiver Resource Specialist 258 [email protected]
Lori Simpson Aging Specialist 222 [email protected]
Mandy Johnson Regional Long Term Care Ombudsman 225 [email protected]

Community & Economic Development

Karyl Fuller Department Director 226 [email protected]
Jerry Stensland SRTS Coordinator 236 [email protected]
Tammy Phillips Housing Services Coordinator 243 [email protected]
Mackenzie Wicker Program Manager 248 [email protected]
Sarah Kopkin Grant Writer (Part Time) 255 [email protected]

Workforce Development

David Lee Department Director 245 [email protected]
Annette Staley Operations Manager 252 [email protected]
Diane Hodge Workforce Specialist 253 [email protected]
Linda Sprouse Workforce Specialist 261 [email protected]
Sarah Crank Business Service Representative 256 [email protected]
Cleveland County 704-480-5414
McDowell County 828-659-6001
Rutherford County 828-286-3042

Housing Programs

Pam Hall Department Director 266 [email protected]
Becky McKelvey Lead Housing Counselor – Rutherford 259 [email protected]
Beth Lytle Waiting List Program Specialist 343 [email protected]
Linda Sprouse FSS Coordinator 261 [email protected]
Jennifer Fox Lead Housing Counselor – Polk/McDowell 271 [email protected]
Sharanda Brown Lead Housing Counselor – Shelby 229 [email protected]
Tammy Phillips Housing Services Coordinator 243 [email protected]
Terri Weimer Housing Specialist II 228 [email protected]
Tomika Merritt Housing Counselor 263 [email protected]
Yvette Phillips Housing Inspector 254 [email protected]
Marilyn Smith Administrative Support Specialist 200 [email protected]

Rural Planning Organization

Karyl Fuller Department Director 226 [email protected]
Jerry Stensland RPO Planner 236 [email protected]